Picture
1.
Picture
2.
Picture
3.
What goes through your mind as your eyes scan these pictures?

There were many things I wanted to write about today...but I'm just going to keep it simple:
Picture 1: Handwriting & memorizing the entire book of James
Picture 2: Same as picture one with the addition of necessary caffeine ;)
Picture 3: Notes from one of my bible studies

Why am I showing you this? Well, I've been studying the book of James with a group of wise ladies from the church. We started back in September and we're wrapping up next week. So you're thinking, "and...you're point?"

I realized the more I study & learn, the more I become hungry to study & learn!  These pictures may look overwhelming, or it may remind you of homework, but they remind me of my past few months wrestling with God's Word.

It has NOT been easy. Read a few lines from James, and you'll understand what I mean. Many times I've opened the Word feeling a little insecure about my lack of knowledge  & wisdom. 
But, James says, "If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you. But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt..." As I've been doing this study, I've been learning to ask for wisdom in it, and thanking God in advance, knowing he will give it.

I'm excited to continue studying like this, even when this bible study is over.
 There is so much to learn and God is always ready to fill our lives with His truth, but first we must throw ourselves in it!

I hope you'll open the Word, immerse yourself in it, and see for yourself how God works in your life because of it!
Mom
11/6/2012 07:35:52 am

Love your hunger for Wisdom....Love your desire to immerse yourself in God's Word. Love you!

Reply



Leave a Reply.